Mayor and Village Board of Trustees

Huntley is a home rule municipality governed by an elected Mayor (Village President) and a six member Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees functions as the legislative branch of the Village government and is the elected representation of the citizens of Huntley. In accordance with state law, the Board of Trustees establishes the policy and legislative direction, adopts all ordinances and resolutions, and maintains the authority of final determination on land use matters. The Mayor and Board of Trustees are elected at-large to four year, staggered terms.

The Village Board meets the second and fourth Thursday of the month.  In addition, the Board of Trustees acts as the Village’s Liquor Commission. The Liquor Commission meets as needed.

board 2023 - Copy - Copy

VILLAGE PRESIDENT
Timothy J. Hoeft
Trustee 2015-2021
Village President Since 2021
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 815-333-6286
email: tjhoeft@huntley.il.us

Welcome from the Mayor

Mayor Hoeft - Copy
 
BOARD OF TRUSTEES  
   
Trustee Vito Benigno
Trustee Since 2023
Term Expires: May 2027
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: vbenigno@huntley.il.us
Trustee Benigno - Copy
   
Trustee Ronda Goldman
Trustee Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: rgoldman@huntley.il.us
Trustee Goldman - Copy
 
Trustee Mary Holzkopf
Trustee Since 2021
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: mholzkopf@huntley.il.us
Trustee Holzkopf - Copy
   
Trustee John Piwko
Trustee 2007-2021
Trustee Since 2023

Term Expires: May 2027
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: jpiwko@huntley.il.us
Trustee Piwko - Copy
   
Trustee JR Westberg
Trustee Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 224-829-0829
email: JRWestberg@huntley.il.us
Trustee Westberg - Copy
   
Trustee Ric Zydorowicz
Trustee Since 2023
Term Expires: May 2027
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: rzydorowicz@huntley.il.us
Trustee Zydorowicz - Copy

 


P1000440 - Copy