Mayor & Village Board of Trustees

MAYOR & BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Huntley is a home rule municipality governed by an elected Mayor (Village President) and a six member Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees functions as the legislative branch of the Village government and is the elected representation of the citizens of Huntley. In accordance with state law, the Board of Trustees establishes the policy and legislative direction, adopts all ordinances and resolutions, and maintains the authority of final determination on land use matters. The Mayor and Board of Trustees are elected at-large to four year, staggered terms.

The Village Board meets the second and fourth Thursday of the month.  In addition, the Board of Trustees acts as the Village’s Liquor Commission. The Liquor Commission meets as needed.

Village President
Timothy J. Hoeft
Board Member Since 2015
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 815-333-6286
email: tjhoeft@huntley.il.us

A welcome from the Mayor

Mayor Hoeft2
 
BOARD OF TRUSTEES  
Trustee Ronda Goldman
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 224-654-2070
email: rgoldman@huntley.il.us
Rondaweb
 
Trustee Mary Holzkopf
Board Member Since 2021
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: mholzkopf@huntley.il.us
P1110781
   
Trustee Niko Kanakaris
Board Member Since 2007
Term Expires: May 2023
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: nkanakaris@huntley.il.us
Trustee Kanakaris web
   
Trustee Curt Kittel
Board Member Since 2021
Term Expires: May 2023
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: ckittel@huntley.il.us
trustee kittel web 1
   
Trustee Harry Leopold
Board Member Since 2003
Term Expires: May 2023
Phone Number: 847-669-7984
email: h_leopold@huntley.il.us
Leopold
   
Trustee JR Westberg
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2025
Phone Number: 224-829-0829
email: JRWestberg@huntley.il.us
JRWweb3