Village of Huntley
For ResidentsFor BusinessesGovernmentDeparmentsEconomic DevelopmentFAQ'sNewscontactsHome

The Village of Huntley benefits from resident participation. By serving on the Advisory Boards and Commissions that advise the Village Board, residents ensure that the community remains active in the Village’s decision making process and is directly involved in maintaining an effective and efficient government.

Residents interested in serving on a Advisory Board or Commission should contact the Village Manager’s office at (847) 515-5200.


Commission & Board Members

Plan Commission Members
Tom Kibort, Chairman
Darci Chandler
Robert Chandler
Terra DeBaltz

Dawn Ellison
Ron Hahn
Lori Nichols

Meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of
every month

Zoning Board of Appeals Members
Paul Belonax
L. Arlen Higgs
Helen Shumate
Melissa Stocker

Meets as needed


Police Commission Members 
Don Arseneau, Chairman
Jim Burgess, Secretary
Bryant Haniszewski, Commissioner

Meets as needed

Huntley Cemetery Board Members
John Drafall
Joseph Hansen
Charles Yerke

Meets as needed


Historic Preservation Commission Members
Donna Britton, Chairperson
Diana Carpenter
Karen Langhenry

Lonnie Oldham
Geraldine Rizzo
Deb Waters

Meets the Tuesday after the first Planning     Commission Meeting

Police Pension Board Members
Mike Hewitt, President
Alex Panvino, Vice President
Jennifer Chernak, Treasurer
Nancy Topalovich, Trustee
John Ciombor, Trustee
Dave Richardson, Trustee

Meets the 3rd Thursday—January/April/July/October

Choose from the list below to learn more, view agendas and meeting minutes.

Village Board
Committee of the Whole
Plan Commission
Zoning Board of Appeals
Huntley Historic Preservation Commission
Liquor Commission

Police Commission
Police Pension Board
Cemetery Board

Village of Huntley 10987 Main Street Huntley, IL 60142 PHONE: 847-669-9600 Location Contacts